From: Scott Butler <scott@ogra.org>
Sent: October 19, 2021 2:09 PM
To: Lockyer, Kathryn <<u>kathryn.lockyer@peelregion.ca</u>>
Subject: Call for Nominations for 2022-2023 Good Roads Board of Directors

RECEIVED October 19, 2021

REGION OF PEEL OFFICE OF THE REGIONAL CLERK

Kathryn Lockyer Regional Clerk & Director of Clerk's Regional Municipality of Peel 10 Peel Centre Drive, Brampton, Ontario L6T 4B9

Good afternoon Kathryn:

Attached is a single PDF containing the call for nominations to join the 2022-2023 Good Roads Board of Directors. Please download the attachment and place it on your next Council agenda for information.

Any member of Council or a permanent full-time staff from a Good Roads member municipality or First Nation who is interested in being considered as a candidate for a position on the Board of Directors must complete the attached Nomination Consent form found below and submit it along with a résumé to the attention of Rick Harms, Chair of the Nominating Committee no later than 1700 h Eastern Time on November 19, 2021. Nominations can be emailed to info@ogra.org or mailed to Good Roads, 1525 Cornwall Road, Unit 22, Oakville, Ontario L6J 0B2.

The Nominating Committee will meet on November 24, 2021, to recommend a slate of directors to the membership.

Questions regarding the nomination process or serving on the Board of Directors can be directed to Scott Butler at <u>scott@ogra.org</u> or 416-564-4319.

Sincerely,

Scott R. Butler Executive Director

c: Rick Harms, Chair, Nominating Committee

REFERRAL TO		
RECOMMENDED		
DIRECTION REQUIRED	\checkmark	
RECEIPT RECOMMENDED		

Call for Nominations to the 2022-2023 Good Roads Board of Directors

To: Head and Members of Council Chief and Council

From: Scott Butler, Executive Director

Date: October 14, 2021

Pursuant to Good Roads Policy B-008, the Nominating Committee of the 2021-2022 Good Roads Board of Directors will present a slate of 11 directors to attendees at the Annual Good Roads Conference taking place February 27 – March 02, 2022, at the Fairmont Royal York in Toronto, Ontario.

The Good Roads Board of Directors understands the strength that diversity provides and is committed to achieving equity and inclusion on its leadership team. Women and individuals from equity seeking groups are encouraged to apply.

The following directors will automatically serve on the 2022-2023 Board of Directors:

- President: Paul Schoppmann Mayor, Municipality of St.-Charles;
- First Vice-President: John Parsons Division Manager, Roads Operations, City of London;
- Second Vice-President: Bryan Lewis Councillor, Town of Halton Hills; and
- Immediate Past President: Dave Burton Mayor, Municipality of Highlands East.

The Nominating Committee will put forward a slate comprised from Good Roads' municipal and First Nations membership. The slate will satisfy the geographic requirements prescribed in Section 12 of the Constitution as well as the criteria in Policy B-008.

The Constitution can be viewed in its entirety on the Good Roads website.

The following vacancies need to be filled:

.../2

1

City of Toronto

The City of Toronto Zone consists of the City of Toronto.

Northern Zone

The Northern Zone consists of the municipalities within and First Nations adjacent to the Districts of Algoma, Cochrane, Kenora, Manitoulin, Nipissing, Parry Sound, Rainy River, Sudbury, Thunder Bay and Timiskaming; municipalities in and including the District of Muskoka and the City of Greater Sudbury.

South Central Zone

The South Central Zone consists of the municipalities within and First Nations adjacent to the Counties of Dufferin, Grey, Simcoe, and Wellington, and municipalities in and including the Regional Municipalities of Durham, Halton, Niagara, Peel and York, and the City of Hamilton.

Southeast Zone

The Southeast Zone consists of the municipalities within and First Nations adjacent to the Counties of Frontenac, Haliburton, Hastings, Lanark, Leeds and Grenville, Lennox and Addington, Northumberland, Peterborough, Prescott and Russell, Prince Edward, Renfrew, and Stormont, Dundas and Glengarry, and the Cities of Kawartha Lakes and Ottawa.

Southwest Zone

The Southwest Zone consists of the municipalities within and First Nations adjacent to the Counties of Brant, Bruce, Elgin, Essex, Haldimand, Huron, Lambton, Middlesex, Norfolk, Oxford, and Perth, the municipality of Chatham-Kent, and municipalities in and including the Regional Municipality of Waterloo.

Those elected shall serve for a two-year term ending on Wednesday, February 28, 2024.

Any member of Council or a permanent full-time staff from a Good Roads member municipality or First Nation who is interested in being considered as a candidate for a position on the Board of Directors must complete the attached Nomination Consent form found below and submit it along with a résumé to the attention of Rick Harms, Chair of the Nominating Committee no later than 1700 h Eastern Time on November 19, 2021. Nominations can be emailed to info@ogra.org or mailed to Good Roads, 1525 Cornwall Road, Unit 22, Oakville, Ontario L6J 0B2.

The Nominating Committee will meet on November 24, 2021, to recommend a slate of directors to the membership. The Nominating Committee is comprised of the following directors:

Chair: Rick Harms, Immediate Past President Vice Chair: Rick Kester, Past President Members: John Parsons, OGRA Second Vice-President Paul Ainslie, OGRA Director Cheryl Fort, OGRA Director

Questions regarding the nomination process or serving on the Board of Directors can be directed to Scott Butler at scott@ogra.org or 416-564-4319.

Sincerely,

Scott Butler Executive Director

c: Rick Harms, Chair, Nominating Committee

Good Roads

2 Vacancies

0 Vacancies

1 Vacancy

1 Vacancies

2 Vacancies

2

1525 Cornwall Rd Unit 22 Oakville, ON L6J 0B2 +1 289 291 6472

Nomination/Consent Form for the 2022-2023 Good Roads Board of Directors

Nominee Name:

Title:

Municipality:

Nominated by:

Title:

Municipality:

Seconded by:

Title:

Municipality:

Nominee Signature Date

This form must be received e-mail (info@ogra.org) to the attention of Rick Harms, Chair of the Nominating Committee, by 1700 h Eastern Time on Friday, November 19, 2021.