Ministry of Health

Office of the Deputy Premier and Minister of Health

777 Bay Street, 5th Floor Toronto ON M7A 1N3 Telephone: 416 327-4300 Facsimile: 416 326-1571 www.ontario.ca/health Ministère de la Santé

Bureau du vice-premier ministre et du ministre de la Santé

777, rue Bay, 5^e étage Toronto ON M7A 1N3 Téléphone: 416 327-4300 Télécopieur: 416 326-1571 www.ontario.ca/sante



Nando Iannicca Regional Chair Region of Peel 10 Peel Centre Dr., Brampton, ON L6T 4B9

RECEIVED

September 22, 2022 REGION OF PEEL

OFFICE OF THE REGIONAL CLERK

REFERRAL TO _____

Bonnie Crombie Mayor City of Mississauga 300 City Centre Dr Mississauga, ON L5B 3C1

Allan Thompson Mayor Town of Caledon 6311 Old Church Rd Caledon East, ON L7C 1J6

Paul Vincente and Rowena Santos Councillor, Wards 1 and 5 City of Brampton 2 Wellington St W Brampton, ON L6Y 4R2

Dear Regional Chair Iannicca, Mayor Crombie and Mayor Thompson, Councillor Vincente and Councillor Santos:

Thank you for taking the time to meet with me at the 2022 Association of Municipalities of Ontario (AMO) Conference on behalf of Peel Region. It is a privilege to have had the opportunity to engage with the municipalities that help our province grow and prosper.

Our government knows that collaboration is the key to building strong, thriving communities. Each community has their own set of unique circumstances, and we are committed to ensuring our health care system is tailored to meet those needs.

To that end, I was pleased to hear your feedback on the need to address pressure on the health care system due to rapid growth, as well as to implement equitable funding toward mental health and addictions services.

RECOMMENDED

DIRECTION REQUIRED

I look forward to continuing our dialogue as we build a stronger health care system that ensures all Ontarians have access to the care they need.

Sincerely

Sylvia Jones Deputy Premier and Minister of Health

c: Hon. Prabmeet Singh Sarkaria (Brampton South) Hon. Charmaine A. Williams (Brampton Centre) Hon. Kaleed Rasheed (Mississauga East—Cooksville) MPP Deepak Anand (Mississauga—Malton) MPP Rudy Cuzzetto (Mississauga—Lakeshore) MPP Natalia Kusendova (Mississauga—Lakeshore) MPP Natalia Kusendova (Mississauga—Erin Mills) MPP Sheref Sabawy (Mississauga—Erin Mills) MPP Nina Tangri (Mississauga—Streetsville) MPP Hardeep Singh Grewal (Brampton East) MPP Graham McGregor (Brampton North) MPP Amarjot Sandhu (Brampton West)