

Allan Thompson Mayor

July 4, 2022

Honourable Doug Ford, Premier Premier's Office, Room 281 Legislative Building, Queen's Park Toronto, ON M7A 1A1

Sent via E-Mail: doug.fordco@pc.ola.org

July 7, 2022 REGION OF PEEL OFFICE OF THE REGIONAL CLERK

RECEIVED

Dear Premier Ford,

RE: CITY OF BRAMPTON RESOLUTION – BETTER UTILIZATION OF THE EXISTING HIGHWAY 407 ETR

I am writing to advise that at the Town Council meeting held on June 28, 2022, Council adopted a motion supporting and endorsing the City of Brampton's resolution requesting better utilization of the existing Highway 407 ETR.

The resolution reads as follows:

That Council support and endorse the City of Brampton's resolution requesting better utilization of the existing Highway 407 ETR; and

That a copy of this resolution be forwarded to The Honourable Doug Ford, Premier of Ontario; The Honourable Victor Fedeli, Minister of Economic Development, Job Creation and Trade; The Honourable Peter Bethlenfalvy, Minister of Finance; The Honourable Kinga Surma, Minister of Infrastructure; The Honourable Steve Clark, Minister of Municipal Affairs and Housing; The Honourable Caroline Mulroney, Minister of Transportation; The Honourable Stan Cho, Associate Minister of Transportation (GTA); The Honourable David Piccini, Minister of Environment and Climate Change; The Honourable Lisa Thompson, Minister of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs; All Members of Federal Parliament in the Region of Peel; All Members of Provincial Parliament in the Region of Peel; The Right Honourable Justin Trudeau, Prime Minister of Canada; The Honourable Chrystia Freeland, Federal Minister of Finance; The Honourable Omar Alghabra, Federal Minister of Transportation; The Honourable Claude Bibeau, Federal Minister of Agriculture and Agri-Food; The Honourable Steven Guilbeault, Federal Minister of the Environment

THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF CALEDON

6311 Old Church Road, Caledon East, Caledon, ON, Canada L7C 1J6
T. 905.584.2272 | 1.888.225.3366 | F. 905.584.1444 | www.caledon.ca | allan.thompson@caledon.ca

and Climate Change; The Honourable Dominic LeBlanc, Federal Minister of Intergovernmental Affairs, Infrastructure and Communities; The Honourable Gudie Hutchings, Federal Minister of Rural Economic Development; John Mackenzie, CEO, Toronto and Region Conservation Authority; Phil Verster, President and CEO, Metrolinx; David Mcfadden, Chairman, 407ETR; Javier Tamargo, President and CEO 407ETR; Nando Iannicca, Regional Chair, Region of Peel; and the City's of Brampton and Mississauga.

Premier Ford, I would like to draw your attention that this endorsement is not the Town's official position on the GTA West Corridor (Highway 413), however, showing support to the City of Brampton's request for the Province to look at options to better utilize the existing Highway 407 ETR.

For more information regarding this request, please contact the undersigned by email to mayor@caledon.ca or by phone at 905.584.2272 ext. 4155.

Thank you for your attention to this matter.

Sincerely,

Allan Thompson

Mayor

Cc: Honourable Vic Fedeli, Minister of Economic Development, Job Creation and Trade, MEDJCT.Minister@ontario.ca

Honourable Peter Bethlenfalvy, Minister of Finance, Minister.fin@ontario.ca

Honourable Kinga Surma, Minister of Infrastructure, Ministerofinfrastructure@ontario.ca

Honourable Steve Clark, Minister of Municipal Affairs and Housing, minister.mah@ontario.ca

Honourable Caroline Mulroney, Minister of Transportation and Minister of Francophone Affairs, minister.mto@ontario.ca

Stan Cho, Associate Minister of Transportation, Stan.Cho@pc.ola.org

Honourable David Piccini, Minister of the Environment, Conservation and Parks, david.Piccini@pc.ola.org

Honourable Lisa Thompson, Minister of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs, minister.omafra@ontario.ca

Honourable Justin Trudeau, Prime Minister, justin.trudeau@part.gc.ca

Honourable Chrystia Freeland, Minister of Finance, chrystia.freeland@parl.gc.ca

Honourable Omar Alghabra, Minister of Transport, omar.alghabra@parl.gc.ca

Honourable Marie-Claude Bibeau, Minister of Agriculture and Agri-Food,

Marie-Claude.Bibeau@parl.gc.ca

Honourable Dominic Leblanc, Minister of Infrastructure and Communities, dominic.leblanc@parl.gc.ca

Honourable Gudie Hutchings, Federal Minister of Rural Economic Development, gudie.hutchings@parl.gc.ca

THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF CALEDON

Honourable Steven Guilbeault, Minister of Environment and Climate Change, Steven.Guilbeault@parl.gc.ca

Shafqat Ali, MP – Brampton Centre, Shafqat.Ali@parl.gc.ca

Kamal Khera, MP - Brampton West, Kamal.Khera@parl.gc.ca

Ruby Sahota, MP - Brampton North, Ruby.Sahota@parl.gc.ca

Maninder Sidhu, MP – Brampton East, Maninder.Sidhu@parl.gc.ca

Sonia Sidhu, MP – Brampton South, Sonia.Sidhu@parl.gc.ca

Omar Alghabra, MP - Mississauga Centre, Omar.Alghabra@parl.gc.ca

Iqwinder Gaheer, MP - Mississauga-Malton, Iqwinder.Gaheer@parl.gc.ca

Peter Fonseca, MP – Mississauga East – Cooksville, Peter.Fonseca@parl.gc.ca

Igra Khalid, MP - Mississauga - Erin Mills, Igra.Khalid@parl.gc.ca

Rechie Valdez, MP - Mississauga - Streetsville, Rechie.Valdez@parl.gc.ca

Sven Spengemann, MP – Mississauga – Lakeshore, <u>Sven.Spengemann@parl.gc.ca</u>

Kyle Seeback, MP - Dufferin - Caledon, Kyle.Seeback@parl.gc.ca

John Mackenzie CEO, Toronto and Region Conservation Authority, John.MacKenzie@trca.ca

Phil Verster President and CEO, Metrolinx, CEO@metrolinx.com

David McFadden Chairman, 407ETR, Information@407etr.com

Javier Tamargo President and CEO, 407ETR, lnformation@407etr.com

Nando lannicca, Regional Chair, Region of Peel, Nando lannicca@peelregion.ca

Diana Rusnov, Director, Legislative Services and City Clerk, City of Mississauga, diana.rusnov@mississauga.ca

Peter Fay, City Clerk, City of Brampton, peter.fay@brampton.ca