RECEIVED

December 1, 2022 REGION OF PEEL OFFICE OF THE REGIONAL CLERK

Annette Groves Mayor

TOWN OF CALEDON

November 28, 2022

Sent via E-Mail: doug.fordco@pc.ola.org

Honourable Doug Ford, Premier Premier's Office, Room 281 Legislative Building, Queen's Park Toronto, ON M7A 1A1

Dear Premier Ford.

RE: Small Urban GTHA Mayors Call on Province to Pause Proceeding with Bill 23, More Homes Built Faster Act

I am writing to advise that at the Emergency Town Council meeting held on November 25, 2022, Council adopted a motion supporting the Small Urban GTHA Mayors' requesting that the Provincial government pause on proceeding with Bill 23, More Homes Build Faster Act, 2022.

The resolution reads as follows:

That the Town of Caledon support the Small Urban GTHA Mayors call to the Province to pause on proceeding with Bill 23, More Homes Built Faster Act, 2022; and

That a copy of this resolution be sent to the Honourable Doug Ford, Premier of Ontario, the Honourable Steve Clark, Minister of Municipal Affairs and Housing, the Honourable David Piccini, Minister of the Environment, Conservation and Parks, the Honourable Graydon Smith, Minister of Natural Resources and Forestry, The Honourable Sylvia Jones, Deputy Premier, Minister of Health and MPP, Dufferin-Caledon, Region of Peel MPP's, Region of Peel municipalities, the Honourable Peter Tabuns, Leader of the Opposition and interim leader of the Ontario New Democratic Party, the Honourable John Fraser, Interim Leader of the Ontario Liberal Party, Mike Schreiner, Leader of the Green Party of Ontario, Toronto Region Conservation Authority, Credit Valley Conservation, Association of Municipalities of Ontario (AMO) and all Small Urban GTHA Mayors.

	REFERRAL TO
	RECOMMENDED
	DIRECTION REQUIRED
DE CALEDON	RECEIPT RECOMMENDED ✓

THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF CALEDON

6311 Old Church Road, Caledon East, Caledon, ON, Canada L7C 1J6 T. 905.584.2272 | 1.888.225.3366 | F. 905.584.1444 | www.caledon.ca | annette.groves@caledon.ca For more information regarding this request, please contact the undersigned by email to mayor@caledon.ca or by phone at 905.584.2272 ext. 4155.

Thank you for your attention to this matter.

Sincerely,

Annette Groves Mayor

Cc: Honourable Steve Clark, Minister of Municipal Affairs and Housing, minister.mah@ontario.ca

Honourable David Piccini, Minister of the Environment, Conservation and Parks, david.Piccini@pc.ola.org

Honourable Graydon Smith, Minister of Natural Resources and Forestry, graydon.smith@pc.ola.org

Honourable Sylvia Jones, Deputy Premier, Minister of Health and MPP Dufferin-Caledon, sylvia.jones@pc.ola.org

Deepak Anand, MPP, Mississauga-Malton, deepak.anand@pc.ola.org

Rudy Cuzzetto, MPP, Mississauga-Lakeshore, rudy.cuzzetto@pc.ola.org

Natalia Kusendova, MPP, Mississauga-Centre, natalia.kusendova@pc.ola.org

Kaleed Rasheed, MPP, Mississauga East-Cooksville, kaleed.rasheed@pc.ola.org

Sheref Sabawy, MPP, Mississauga-Erin Mills, sheref.sabawy@pc.ola.org

Amarjot Sandhu, MPP, Brampton West, amarjot.sandhu@pc.ola.org

Prabmeet Sarkaria, MPP, Brampton South, prabmeet.sarkaria@pc.ola.org

Charmaine Williams, MPP, Brampton Centre, charmaine.williams@pc.ola.org

Hardeep Grewal, MPP, Brampton East, hardeep.grewal@pc.ola.org

Nina Tangri, MPP, Mississauga-Streetsville, nina.tangri@pc.ola.org

Graham McGregor, MPP, Brampton-North, graham.mcgregor@pc.ola.org

Honourable Peter Tabuns, Leader of the Opposition and Interim Leader of the Ontario New Democratic Party, tabunsp-qp@ndp.on.ca

Honourable John Fraser, Interim Leader of the Ontario Liberal Party, jfraser.mpp.co@liberal.ola.org

Mike Schreiner, Leader of the Green Party of Ontario, mschreiner@ola.org

Nando lannicca, Regional Chair, Region of Peel, nando.iannicca@peelregion.ca

Aretha Adams, Regional Clerk, aretha.adams@peelregion.ca

Bonnie Crombie, Mayor, City of Mississauga, bonnie.crombie@mississauga.ca

Diana Rusnov, Director, Legislative Services and City Clerk, City of Mississauga, diana.rusnov@mississauga.ca

Patrick Brown, Mayor, City of Brampton, patrick.brown@brampton.ca

Peter Fay, City Clerk, City of Brampton, peter.fay@brampton.ca

Toronto and Region Conservation Authority, clerks@trca.ca

Credit Valley Conservation, cvc@cvc.ca

Association of Municipalities of Ontario, amo@amo.on.ca

All Ontario Municipalities