

The Honourable Doug Ford, M.P.P. Premier of Ontario doug.fordco@pc.ola.org premier@ontario.ca

March 28, 2020

Nando Iannicca Regional Chair & CEO

10 Peel Centre Dr. Suite A, 5th Floor Brampton, ON L6T 4B9 905-791-7800 ext. 4310

Dear Premier,

Thank you for your strong and compassionate leadership during the COVID-19 crisis. You have demonstrated strong empathy for the public you serve. Pandemics need decisive leadership and you and your government have shown that throughout.

The emergency orders issued by the Province have sent strong signals to both residents and businesses. We are writing today to urge you to take even stronger and immediate steps to help flatten the curve, while there is still time.

On behalf of the mayors of Brampton, Mississauga and the Town of Caledon, as well as the Region of Peel's Medical Officer of Health, I commend and support you and your government on today's announcement to immediately limit all gatherings to less than five people.

We are unified in our commitment to the residents of Peel and to Team Ontario and Team Canada. We recognize the time to act is right now, while the golden window remains open for us to collectively ensure healthcare resources are available to Ontarians when they need them the most.

I welcome an opportunity to speak with you directly on these critical requests. I am available any time.

Kindest personal regards,

Nando lannicca

Chair & Chief Executive Officer

Regional Municipality of Peel

**Mayor Crombie** City of Mississauga

REFERRAL TO RECOMMENDED

DIRECTION REQUIRED

RECEIPT RECOMMENDED ✓







Nando Iannicca Regional Chair & CEO

10 Peel Centre Dr. Suite A, 5th Floor Brampton, ON L6T 4B9 905-791-7800 ext. 4310



Mayor Brown City of Brampton

Mayor Thompson Town of Caledon

cc. Christine Elliott, Deputy Premier and Minister of Health

Sylvia Jones, Solicitor General

Steve Clark, Minister of Municipal Affairs and Housing

Patrick Brown, Mayor of Brampton

Allan Thompson, Mayor of Town of Caledon

Bonnie Crombie, Mayor of Mississauga

Dr. Lawrence Loh, Interim Medical Officer of Health, Region of Peel

MP Omar Alghabra

MP Navdeep Bains

MP Peter Fonseca

MP Maninder Sidhu

MP Igra Khalid

MP Kamal Khera

MP Ruby Sahota

MP Ramesh Sangha

MP Sonia Sidhu

MP Gagan Sikand

MP Sven Spengemann

MP Kyle Seeback

MPP Deepak Anand

MPP Rudy Cuzzetto

MPP Natalia Kusendova

MPP Kaleed Rasheed

MPP Sheref Sabawy

MPP Amarjot Sandhu

MPP Prabmeet Sarkaria

MPP Sara Singh

MPP Gurratan Singh

MPP Nina Tangri

MPP Kevin Yarde

Nancy Polsinelli, CAO Region of Peel

Janice Baker, CAO City of Mississauga

David Barrick, CAO City of Brampton

Carey Herd, CAO Town of Caledon

